25smq Double Room in S.Lorenzo (next to Sapienza UNI) - Termini Stn - Rome

Rooms Offered

Posted by Maria Italy on Monday, November 27, 2017 at 4:57 pm


Hiya! I'm renting out the 2nd double room (out of 2.. the first one is mine :) ) in my apartment. A really big all furnished 20sqm double in a 120sqm (give or take) flat located in the heart of S.Lorenzo Area (La Sapienza): about 10mins walking from Termini station, 2 bus stop in front of the flat and a nice park in front of us (all the Windows in the house are exposed to it... plenty of light and green!). It's about 3-5 minutes walk to La Sapienza Uni, psichology - med etc...
The flat is on the 4th floor of the building with elevatore and you will share the apartment only with me (in 120sqm flat means a lot of space for both of us), I'm a 37 years old single girl working full time as executive assistant and studying part-time (it's one of my hobbies) for a BA in History.
The flat is made of entrance, 2 double bedrooms (1 is mine, the other one is for rent), a huge 42sqm living room, a big super accessorized kitchen with oven, microwave, plenty of space for your stuff, washing machine (...and in March I'll get the dishwasher!). There is also a big bathroom with a (not-working) jacuzzi (hopefully I'll fix it soon... lush!) and a washroom for that quick freshing up when you are in a hurry or the bathroom is busy.
In the living room there is a 30inch tv with SKY... good for international flatmates (I love watching tv series in english... italian dubbing is definitely crap! ahahhaah) and obviously that must-have wi-fi connection (fastweb). With the building there's also a parking space for scooter/bike/motorbikes for free.
The 20sqm room is fully furnished with: a double bed, a 3 doors wardrobe, a 5 drawers chest of drawers, big study desk with Bookshelf, 2 shelves, 2 bedside tables.
I'm renting to either boys or girls, students or workers (doesn't matter at all) tidy and clean (at least in the common areas), no party animals please (I mean during the week, well weekend it's weekend ;-) ). In the house it's absolutely allowed to smoke cigarettes (I do it as well) and possibly friendly, fun, considerate and respectful. I'm used to live with non-italian, after flatsharing for 7 years while I was living in London.
You will sign a regular sub-let contract according to the italian law, the landlord has given me power to sub-let in writing as required by italian law and I can show you that straight away, with the real estate agency next door, to keep everthing crystal-clear. The rent is 600 Eur/month, exactly half of what i pay monthly to the landlord. There is also a Eur 33 per month for the building maintainance costs (including water), all other bills are to be shared between the 2 of us according to usage (about 50Eur a month), heating is autonomous but the house is very warm... rarely I turn heating on. A 2 month deposit will be required, which will obviously returned at the end of renting period. Minimum stay it's 6 months.
About me: I'm 37 y.old, born in Ferrara but I lived around quite a bit (Milan, Rome, Bologna, Siena, London). I work as Executive Assistant (you know "the devil wears Prada"? that's my lovely job) and on my free time I'm writing my final dissertation for the BA in History. I love football (I DEFINITELY DO!!!!! ahahahah): I support AS Roma and SPAL (my birthplace team), as well as West Ham (Forever blowing bubbles!!! ahahahah well was living that side of london and drinking at the hooly pub ahahahah), I also like to watch rugby (supporting Ireland... I played rugby as well) and tv series: The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones (Dracaryyyssss!!!!!!), Criminal Minds..... and many more. I like reading and playing pool (8 balls english classic rules.. and i got myone cues).
Feel free to drop me a line and I'll send you all pictures you like... Pictures do not pay justice to the house, it's definitely a must see... The room can be viewed right now but it will be available from the 14th January 2018... will not be around for long trust me.
Any question or if you want to see it... just drop me a line or give me a call. Ciao, Take care!!!!! Cate

FriendsInRome is not responsible for the content of the ads placed here. We don't verify the accuracy of the information posted. We suggest that you DO NOT send money online to people that you don't know. We do ask that you contact us in case you receive suspicious messages.

Sorry, you must sign in to leave a comment

Forgot your password? | Join us it's free
post message for free »